• Reference
  • Title
    Group photograph of the First Bedfordshire County Council
  • Date free text
  • Production date
    From: 1889 To: 1889
  • Scope and Content
    L to R:Top Row: Arthur Macnamara, Barnard Dimmock, James Francis Hatfield Harter, Thomas Fardon, George Haynes, William Hugh Jackson, Edward Ernest Dymond, William Philip Beckett, John Cumberland, Henry Chernock Gibbs Brandreth, William Henry Derbyshire, George Horn and Charles James Pope. L to R:3rd Row: Thomas Jobson Jackson, George Mercer Johnson, John Pedley, Benjamin Cole, George Cook, John Dover, James Daniels, James Noel Norman Shillito, Henry Pettit, John William Green, John Henry Limbery, Henry Trethewy and James Crouch. L to R:2nd Row: Richard Purser, Theed William Pearse (Clerk of the Peace), John Hutchison Fiennes Peppercorn, Jesse Wilson, William Inskip, John King, Charles Mees, Robert Mossman, Jabez Carter, Thomas Smart, Robert Henry Lindsell, Beauchamp Moubray Lord St John, Joshua Hawkins, Edward Thurlow Leeds Smith, Asher Hucklesby, Edward Crouch, John Brown, and Thomas Barnard (Treasurer). L to R:Front Row: Charles Samuel Lindsell, Richard Orlebar, Henry Hilton Green, Richard Barton, The Marquess of Tavistock, Charles Howard, Charles Magniac, Samuel Whitbread, M.P., Frederick Howard, Henry Blundell, John Irving Wright, Cecil Delves Broughton and Alexander Pym. Note on the back of the picture frame "This was the property of the late W.H. Leete, Esq. [County Surveyor] and is left in the Dept. for the use of suceeding County Surveyors.
  • Format
  • [This photograph is a copy of CCV33/57
  • Level of description